Thanksgiving Last Year!

Can’t help it, I have a little fixation on Thanksgiving this week — maybe because I have so much to be thankful for!  I have my health, and so do those I love, and I have a career I love which is real estate, even if it is a bit of a challenge right now.  I have wonderful friends all over the country!  Still…..

Mostly what I am grateful for is my family.

This photo is of part of my family: my daughter-in-law Claudia, my husband Jerry, my son Nick and my son Jay, taken last year at Thanksgiving.  I also have my sister Jan in Santa Barbara, and her kids who I love like my own, and now their kids too!  I have my brother’s grown-up kids in Colorado, Nevada and Southern California, and their kids!  And besides those blessings, I have cousins in Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Colorado, Illinois, Washington and New Mexico.

I am grateful, and I’m glad it is Thanksgiving 2011!

Published in: on November 23, 2011 at 5:00 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://dannbartley.wordpress.com/2011/11/23/thanksgiving-last-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

