Today’s Question: What Will You Bring to the Thanksgiving Table?

Hard as it is to believe, Thanksgiving is Thursday!  One of my favorite holidays, and this year it’s at our house again with my son, his wife, her son, and her daughter & family, and my youngest son is flying home Wednesday from New York!  My husband is the designated turkey chef, along with the dressing and gravy, and the only thing I’m required to do is make my Mother’s cranberry salad.  I’ve made it every year since she passed away, and it’s one of her best recipes.  Everyone else will bring the rest: mashed potatoes, veggies, sweet potatoes, the pies, wine…. But I also do the “fun” part of setting the tables with the once-a-year good china and silver, the crystal, the pretty table cloths, the candles and centerpieces!  And I enjoy that, and being the hostess!  After dinner we will play games; we are a game-playing family, even if it is just wii bowling!

Hope you have something enjoyable planned for the day, whether it involves turkey or not!  Leave a comment below and tell me about one of your Thanksgiving traditions, or give me a call at (805)937-5777 — I’d love to hear from you!

Published in: on November 21, 2011 at 11:59 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

Monday Morning Market Stats

Here is the sales activity for last week, and it seems that in spite of the holiday season we’re holding steady here in the Santa Maria Valley market area!  We had a total of 239 listings, and 49 homesbuyers made the decision to commit to a purchase, 5 more than the week before, which you can check here.  Nineteen new owners received the keys to their new homes as they closed escrow, so congrats to them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When you are ready to buy or sell, please give me a call and let’s talk!  (805)937-5777 or send an email!

Published in: on November 21, 2011 at 8:52 AM  Comments (1)